401 Front St., New Berlin, PA 17855 570-966-3711 info@samuelaurandhouse.com

The Samuel Aurand House

Testimonials / Reviews

Deanna & Tyler July 7, 2021
Cozy, Beautiful Stay  

We stayed here in May on a week long motorcycle trip. The hosts were so accommodating, letting us store our motorcycle in the garage to keep dry. They were so friendly and the home was so cozy and charming, it was exactly what we needed after a long cold, rainy day of riding. We had to hit the road early in the morning so we missed breakfast but the hosts left us out homemade banana bread and blueberry muffin which was delicious!!

Jesse K April 8, 2021
A one-of-a-kind place  

My partner and I stayed in the Susquehanna room a few weekends ago, and we've been telling everyone about it since. The room was incredibly cozy, the two-person tub was great for unwinding after a long day of shopping and exploring in nearby Lewisburg, and the breakfasts in the morning were very well prepared. John, the host, provided wonderful conversation and insight to the area and its history; he's an absolute delight of a human being who made us feel so at home. We can't wait to go back!

Jesse K. March 22, 2021
A one-of-a-kind place  

My partner and I stayed in the beautiful Susquehanna room for two nights. Absolutely everything was above our expectations - the bed was exquisitely comfortable, the room itself was pristine, the atmosphere was cozy, and the two-person tub was perfect for unwinding after long days of exploring New Berlin and nearby Lewisburg. The house itself is a marvel and the gift shop is an absolute delight. John, the owner, went so far beyond what we were expecting in a bed and breakfast. He's an amazing host who provides lovely conversation and insight into the surrounding areas. I cannot recommend this establishment enough! We can't wait to go back and fall in love with another room.

Pam H. September 29, 2020
Never Disappointed  

My husband and I have stayed here twice visiting our son at college. Both times we were extremely satisfied. John is so welcoming and helpful. We always select the Green Room, as it is our favorite. Being dog lovers, we also enjoy visiting with Gunther! Highly recommend this charming B&B.

Barbara Shearstone September 20, 2020
Best place away from Home  

Lovely place for restful relaxation and the friendliest and considerate owner that I have met at a B&B makes you feel right at home and lets you know he’s there if you need anything or if you have any concerns, John goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and happy to be there. GREAT PLACE, GREAT PERSON

Maureen from Cogan Station December 19, 2019
Great stay!  

Three days in the middle of Amish farms a college friend and I stayed at this surprisingly lively B&B full of great decorations and lovely group breakfast table. Extremely clean and much more service than I expected at a B&B. Would definitely recommend!

Sharon M Lowry September 14, 2019
AWESOME FUN STAY  

The room was the Susquehanna Room and it was clean, neat and cozy! Room had a great massage tub!! Fireplace was awesome!! The hospitality and conversation was insightful!! Definitely will come again!

Joyce G September 2, 2019
Wonderful place to stay!  

John, the host, made our reunion trip an added pleasure. The room was charming and everything that I needed and wanted was already in the room. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Bill M. August 12, 2019
Review  

I stayed at the Samuel Aurand House one evening during one of the hottest weeks of the year with my young son. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and had a fun time exploring in the Emporium next door. John was a perfect host, very helpful and accommodating, and our well air-conditioned room was extremely comfortable. Everything was very clean, a high priority for me. The house was very charming, with a historic feel, and we will definitely plan to stay there again on our next trip to the area.

Sandy W. May 3, 2019
Review  

Sandy W. I stayed in the West room #8 . The bed was wonderful. Nice sitting area all the comforts of home. Will stay again if in the area. Makes you feel like family and would recommend to anyone.

Add a Testimonial




HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
* Required

CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS AROUND THE WEB