The Samuel Aurand House

Testimonials / Reviews

Sharon M Lowry September 14, 2019
AWESOME FUN STAY  

The room was the Susquehanna Room and it was clean, neat and cozy! Room had a great massage tub!! Fireplace was awesome!! The hospitality and conversation was insightful!! Definitely will come again!

Joyce G September 2, 2019
Wonderful place to stay!  

John, the host, made our reunion trip an added pleasure. The room was charming and everything that I needed and wanted was already in the room. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Bill M. August 12, 2019
Review  

I stayed at the Samuel Aurand House one evening during one of the hottest weeks of the year with my young son. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and had a fun time exploring in the Emporium next door. John was a perfect host, very helpful and accommodating, and our well air-conditioned room was extremely comfortable. Everything was very clean, a high priority for me. The house was very charming, with a historic feel, and we will definitely plan to stay there again on our next trip to the area.

Sandy W. May 3, 2019
Review  

Sandy W. I stayed in the West room #8 . The bed was wonderful. Nice sitting area all the comforts of home. Will stay again if in the area. Makes you feel like family and would recommend to anyone.

Jeanny, D. April 26, 2019
Review  

Great establishment! Great customer service as well 🙂

Hilary D, April 19, 2019
Review  

Hilary D. I stayed in the Samuel Aurand Suite in February 2017 for an extended period. The hospitatlity at the Inn was exceptional. The bedrooms are cozy and kitchen/dining area were equiped with everything I needed to make my stay like home. The price was great and the Inn is conveniently located in the center of many local activities. John (the host) was personable and attentive to all my needs. I would definately recommend the Samuel Aurand House!

David. K April 4, 2019
Review  

I have stayed in the West Room and the Green Room when in the area on business. The rooms were clean and very comfortable in an attractive d├ęcor. The host, John was gracious from the time he greeted me at the front door until the time I left after a filling breakfast the next day. As a side note - If you are a dog lover ask to see John's wonderful Bernese Mountain Dog, Gunther !

Add a Testimonial




HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
* Required

CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS AROUND THE WEB