401 Front St., New Berlin, PA 17855 570-966-3711 info@samuelaurandhouse.com

The Samuel Aurand House

Testimonials / Reviews

Sid Edelmann September 29, 2022
Beautiful, comfortable, friendly and delicious  

There are so many wonderful adjectives that could describe the The Samuel Aurand House, the innkeeper and breakfast. I booked the Susquehanna room when I visited New Berlin for the Gilson Summer Snow Day in August. Unfortunately for me, there was a lot going on and the trip was on then off and then on again. John accommodated my changing plans with true grace. Luckily, I did make it and could not have been happier.

The Gilson operation is wonderful. It is truly amazing that such high quality snow boards are produced in this remote part of Pennsylvania. But, since this review is not about Gilson, let me also say how truly amazing it is that such a wonderful guest house is located in New Berlin. The historical building is beautiful. The rooms are exquisitely decorated and outfitted and the bed was super comfortable. John is a great host. He knows the area well, having grown up nearby, and is a great source of information. He is also a wonderful conversationalist. Lastly the breakfast was delicious and included scrumptious Shoofly pie baked by a local Amish baker. I highly recommend Samuel Aurand House and can't imagine that any other inn or hotel could be better.

Karen S. July 24, 2022
Excellent  

Lovely place to stay. Had a reservation for a hotel in Lewisburg but when I told my daughter-in-law, she suggested the inn. After checking it out online, I called and made a reservation and cancel my hotel. Very glad I did that and will go back in the future. John is very welcoming and goes out of the way to accommodate his guests’ schedules. Thank you John for a wonderful stay.

Laura B. June 26, 2022
Excellent  

In one word: Excellent

George & Bernys May 25, 2022
First B&B Stay in US  

This was a first for us and, if I have a choice, I will never stay in a hotel again. This B&B is a delight the minute you walk through the door. We stayed in the Susquehanna Room and it felt like home. The B&B is spotless and artfully decked out. The bed was extremely comfortable. Can't wait to do it again.

Susan S. May 24, 2022
Beautiful and Charming B&B  

I stayed in the Susquehanna room and it was perfect - the bed was comfortable and room is beautifully decorated. The bathroom is quite large in this room and has a large thermal tub. The continental breakfast was good and consisted of bagels with homemade jams, fruit, and a cherry chocolate cake that was delicious. The innkeeper John is very personable, accommodating, and gives great recommendations for local places to visit. The inn is an easy 15 minute commute to Bucknell college.

Allen and Jenny May 1, 2022
Absolutely charming and beautiful place  

John was so extremely pleasant and welcoming! we really enjoyed our stay in the Susquehanna room ! Its a beautiful inn tucked away in a quaint town of new Berlin, Pennsylvania. We enjoyed chatting with John in the mornings over our breakfast which was wonderful assortments of fruits , bagels , fresh baked goods and coffee, tea and juice ! We definitely can't wait to go back and hope to make it a yearly tradition!

Robin and Bob M December 15, 2021
Wonderful and elegant B&B  

John was a wonderful host. The home was immaculate and very well appointed.
The home is furnished with beautiful antiques and decorations.
John served a very nice breakfast with home made breakfast cake, fruit, juice, coffee/ tea, bagels, etc
The breakfast was more than we expected in these days of covid precautions
We will be staying with him again!
12/15/2021

Beth September 21, 2021
Home Away from Home  

We have stayed twice at the Samuel Aurand House and both times have been wonderful. From the moment we were greeted by John we felt welcomed and comfortable, just like arriving home. The House is quite quaint and extremely well maintained and clean. We have stayed in two different rooms and both are very comfortable and charming. We love breakfast time as it is the time to meet other guests and hear about the history of the area from John. We will definitely be back in the area and will certainly stay at Samuel Aurand House once again.

Rose &Rick July 27, 2021
Warm and Inviting!  

We have been so fortunate to have experienced and traveled to places we would have never found on our own through WCNY Public TV Tel Auction out of Syracuse, NY. The Samuel Aurand House and Emporium is full of rich history, warmth, and attention to all the little details that truly made our stay absolutely delightful. The owner, John, is what really makes the B&B come to life and you feel like family the moment you walk in. Thank you for your donation to WCNY and sharing your home with us.

Deanna & Tyler July 7, 2021
Cozy, Beautiful Stay  

We stayed here in May on a week long motorcycle trip. The hosts were so accommodating, letting us store our motorcycle in the garage to keep dry. They were so friendly and the home was so cozy and charming, it was exactly what we needed after a long cold, rainy day of riding. We had to hit the road early in the morning so we missed breakfast but the hosts left us out homemade banana bread and blueberry muffin which was delicious!!

Add a Testimonial




HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
* Required

CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS AROUND THE WEB